All you need to know about ski holidays by train

Les Contamines - Journey Planner

E.g., 16-11-2018
E.g., 16-11-2018

London to Les Contamines by train (popular journeys)

This journey runs every Saturday (4th Nov - 28th April)
This journey runs Mon to Sat (5th Nov - 27th April)
This journey runs every Saturday (8th Dec - 27th April)
This journey runs every Friday (7th Dec until 26th April)

Les Contamines to London by train (popular journeys)

This journey runs everyday (1st Nov - 30th April)
This journey runs every Saturday (8th Dec - 27th April)
  • 12:03
    St Gervais
    Sallanches 12:09
    Cluses 12:22
    15:22
    Lyon Part Dieu
  • 17:25
    Lyon Part Dieu
    Ashford International 21:34
    22:12
    London St. Pancras
Runs Fridays and/or Sats on peak dates (see dates below)
Runs Sat 17th Dec, Fri 23rd Dec, Fri 30th Dec 2016, Sat 11th Feb, Sat 18th Feb, Fri 31st March 2017, and then every Monday, Friday and Saturday.
Share this journey with your ski buddies

Transfer Summary

St Gervais - Les Contamines

Taxi (per taxi) 15 mins 35€ one way
Bus (per person) 25 mins Adult single 6€

 

Rail-Ski Packages

Packages to Les Contamines, with rail travel and accomodation included, are already available to book from a number of ski tour operators

Independent rail travel

Book independent rail travel to Les Contamines

Travel period Tickets go on sale
9 Dec 2017 - 12th Jan 2018 12th Oct 2017
13 Jan - 12 March 2018 7th Nov 2017
6 March - 30 March 2018 5th Dec 2017
1 April 2018 onwards 4th Jan 2018

Book your tickets

See also:
How to book the lowest fares

Train-travel booking guide

 

Ask Daniel

 

For suggestions and advice on fantastic ski resorts, excellent accommodation and suitable train-travel options, just contact ski writer and Snowcarbon co-founder, Daniel.

Contact Daniel